Skip to content

Felting projects

September 23, 2007

  I made this felted laptop bag a while ago using a pattern of my own design that was based Fibonnacci numbers.  I have made a couple others but over felted and ended up with book or document bags.  In fact, one “book bag” came in quite handy at a business seminar to hold the binder and handouts.  Since I am an aesthetic personality trapped in the business world having something I created with me increased my comfort level.

  Also knit and felted this awesome Market Bag (first picture) with yarn and pattern available on Knit Picks.  I love how you can pick out a pattern and get the yarn so easily on their web site.  Made the medium size and ordered the recommended amount of yarn but ended up with enough left over to make a healthy sized booga style bag (second picture) that was large enough to use as a purse. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

