Skip to content

On knitting socks

October 13, 2007

One thing that is wonderful about knitting socks is the portability.  I love having a pair of socks going because I can just pop one of them into my bag and go.  I like to knit both of them evenly since I am prone to “Second Sock Syndrome” and always working on the one furthest behind keeps them even.  Plus I never move to another stage without them both being ready for the next step.  For example no one gets a heel flap until both cuffs are done.  Here is a shot of the red socks I was knitting this summer.  I was working on it before going into the office.  A little relaxing moment after dealing with the Boston area traffic.  They are made from Wildfoote Deluxe sock yarn and have a very interesting basket weave ribbing.

Red Socks in progress

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

