Skip to content

Malabrigo Scarf

December 22, 2007

Currently I am working on another Reversable Cable Malabrigo Scarf. One of the managers at my company was so in love with mine, done in the Emerald Blue, that I offered to knit one for her if she bought the yarn. She chose Amoroso and it is looking great so far. I will get a picture posted as soon as I can get one with the right light. I am getting to be a fussy photographer.

Well got to get back to getting the house presentable for guests on Christmas. Happy Holiday’s if I don’t have time to post before then.

Edited to include following picture.

img_0011small.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    December 26, 2007 12:21 am

    My youngest daughter’s name is Nettie. She is 5 years old and multiply handicapped. Nettie was named after my husband’s mother who passed away. Nettie is a sweet and smily child. She has 3 older siblings, Noah and Eric- identical twin boys – age 9, Elaine – age 7, and Nettie is 5.
    Do you have a website of products that we can look at?

  2. Nettie permalink
    December 27, 2007 1:48 am

    Hi Cindy,
    Your daughter sounds like a wonderful child, as well as, your entire family. Nettie in my case is a nick name. I do not presently have a product site on the web, I am just having fun and meeting nice people like you. If you have not done so already you need to check out Ravelry. I am a member and you may still have to sign up for a waiting list but it is very cool and will take you to all kinds of interesting places. Once you get on it, my name there is “nettieknits” (what else?) and you can make me a friend if you wish. You can see what I have been working on too. I am pretty into knitting socks. It a great tool for listing your projects, how you did them, and see what others are doing too.

Leave a Reply

