Skip to content

Happy New Year

January 26, 2008

Hi and Happy New Year,

I have been busy knitting as usual. The problem is this needing to work for a living is cutting in to my knitting time way too much. I mean is it cruel and unusual punishment to have to get up before 5:30am to get ready and go to work ALL day. No knitting all day! Once in a while, I can fit in a bit at lunch but I am not too comfortable knitting in public by myself. So anyway work all day; get home and change clothes; do the dinner thing; and wash up etc and if I am lucky I get a couple of hours. The problem is, I get way to tired and by the time I have time, I am getting cross eyed with exhaustion. I am not getting any younger and at 10:00 I am out like a light. It doesn’t matter where I am, what I am doing, or how interesting it is. I am just barely getting used to the fall time change. When that happened I was blinking out at 9:00. Good thing we have weekends.

Well enough of the woe is me. What have I been managing to knit? I did finish the Amoroso Malabrigo scarf the week after Christmas for my former manager. She loves it and wears it pretty frequently. I made a pair of waffle ribbed socks out of blue Regia sock yarn and have cast on another pair out of the Lorna’s Laces sock yarn (daffodil colorway) from Jimmy Beans Wool that my husband gave me for Christmas. Those are now both down to the toes and pictures will follow once they are photo ready. I finished a pair of Handwarmers made out of leftover coral sock yarn. I also made a pair of handwarmers for a friend of mine out of Lion microspun in Leaf.

I have also been busy getting going on Ravelry which you really must check out and catching up on the Lime & Violet pod casts has started to become an obsession. Hands down the funnest knitting pod cast on the net. You can find it through their blog (linked above).

So knitting wise I did get a few things done or started but I did fall a bit behind on the blog. I’ll have to work on that.

Have a great week and happy knitting.

Nettie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

