Skip to content

More snow and Wrist Warmers

March 1, 2008

Guess what! It’s snowing. Again. Took these shots earlier this morning when it was coming down in monster flakes. Hope you can see them. It’s still coming down as I prepare this post.

img_0090a-small.jpg img_0088a-small.jpg

Spring is coming right?
What else is off the needles?

A while ago, I finished some Wisp of Mist Wrist Warmers from Compassionate Knitting using Knitpicks’ Twist in their Cotton Candy colorway. I also made them in Knitpicks Spumoni and gave them away. They also come out great in Lion Microspun Mango. The microspun has great stitch definition and shows up the pattern well. These look great tucked under the sleeves of a sweater or jacket. Adds a little feminine touch, as well as, warmth.

img_0095a-small.jpg img_0097a-small.jpg

What is on the needles?

Made a little progress yesterday on my Easy Flame Lace Scarf. Below is a picture of my crumpled butterfly. The next time you see it blocking will have occurred.

img_0093a-small.jpg img_0094a-small.jpg

Think I’ll go knit now and see if I can’t finish my Lorna’s Laces wrist warmers so I have something to post tomorrow. šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

