Skip to content

Another dreary day in New England

May 2, 2008

Today is another dreary day but yesterday was fun.  We went to see the movie 21 in Danvers and followed that up with dinner at the Continental.  Very nice.  The service was wonderful and while I initially thought they were over price, they more than made up for that with extras.  Even without the gift certificate we used, I would have thought that we paid a fair price.

The No Purl Monkey socks have stalled at the cuffs while I work on a blanket idea.

The blanket idea is using double stranded worsted yarn in complementary tones on size 13 needles.  It will be light weight, however, due to the stitch pattern.  It should be effective for cool spring, summer, and fall days or nights.  I let you know how it goes, and if it’s successful, may make the pattern available.

I am playing around with getting set up on myspace as Nettie Knits but there are so many intrusive ads that I don’t like it too much.  We’ll see.  I have here and I have Ravelry.  That may be enough as it is to keep up with.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

