Skip to content

Stash busting little dishcloths

June 1, 2008

Decided to work on using up some of those left over bits of cotton from making dishcloths. It occurred to me that having smaller hands, as I do, smaller clothes might actually work out better. Turns out you can get a pretty decent sized small dishcloth using about 20-25 grams of left over worsted cotton.

I found a nice pattern by Maggie’s Rags called Chinese Waves Dishcloth and knit up three of them. I like them a lot but just noticed that I got the pattern wrong and somehow totally avoided noticing that there was a line 4 in the pattern that was different than line 2. So I merrily knit along only using rows 1 and 2. Maybe it’s a happy accident because, as I said, I do like what I came up with. Plus there is more left over cotton where those came from and I can alway try again. Or not.

Have a great week.

Nettie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    July 26, 2008 10:08 pm

    Can you tell me what cotton yarn you used for your lovely dishcloths?

  2. Nettie permalink*
    July 27, 2008 11:56 am

    They were all made with worsted weight cotton. Specifically Sugar n’ Cream.

Leave a Reply

