Skip to content

Harbingers of Fall – part 1

September 21, 2008

This weekend I saw one of my first harbinger’s of fall.

“I was soo cold last night.  It was only 37 degrees.  I hope it doesn’t get colder.  The sun sure feels nice on my face.”

“Huh.  What’s that noise?  Is it a squirrel?”

“Is it a crow?  I don’t know why, but I am quite afraid of crows.”

“Oh it’s you human.  Always peeking about with the camera.”

“I shall take no further direct notice, and will tolerate your behavior.  I am cold.  The sun sure feels nice on my face…..”

Had a great weekend and the weather was lovely and certainly the chipmunk was not complaining about it being too cold today.

On the needles:  A blue Lily Chin raglan sweater with this yarn.

It is coming along okay and is now down to the bottom ribbing.  After that the sleeves.

Have a great week.

Nettie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

