Skip to content

A few more things done

December 14, 2008

Polished off a few more things today.  For a while I was starting to get concerned because I had so many things going but it is now down to the point where I can do a little more holiday gift knitting.

Today I would finally like to show you Aunt Helen’s neckwarmer.

img_0707ac50

img_0708ac50

I also finished a scarf I made from some yarn my friend Allie gave me.  I am giving it back to her so she can gift it.

img_0709ac50

img_0711ac50

Another fun thing I have been working on this week was to crochet a whole bunch of Mini Motif Stockings.  They were originally meant to be package attachments but they just cried out to be tree ornaments.  Still working on the gift ones.

img_0702ac501

img_0704ac501

Funny thing I just thought of from my childhood.  We left Santa a highball and cookies on Christmas Eve.  My parents convinced us that Santa would be very tired of milk by the time he got to our house.  I guess no one was too concerned about Santa driving a sleigh with reindeer while under the influence. 🙂

Have a great week.

Nettie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

