Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day

February 12, 2009

I have been considering relationship longevity lately.  I see many people that make me wonder why they are together.  There appears to be no closeness in their relationship.  Maybe a common purpose or two but they treat each other like strangers.  In fact, maybe a stranger would be treated better.

My husband and I do not fall into that sad category.  We love each other and are kind to each other.  We give each other a helping hand or word when needed.  We are close and the closeness has only become greater with time.  We are family to each other in the truest sense of the word.  It is unquestioned and because of that, is the source of much strength for both of us.  We endure what life throws at us with humor, perseverance, and confidence.  Because we are a team.  No secrets.  No mind games.  No distrust.  Unquestionably.  Always.

I wish that for all of you.  It is worth working at.  Because truly one of life’s rewards is the joy of coming home after a long day to your home, your partner, and your sweetie.

and your knitting….

and your yarn stash…..

but I could do with out the snoring…..

he says, “Ditto!” ……

Sigh…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 2:13 pm

    Oh Nettie, that is truly wonderful, your relationship with your hubby. Much as I love my husband, we sometimes get on each others nerves (more my fault that his). But, I can’t see my life without him. He is my love, my friend, my soulmate. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

