Skip to content

What I did with my first hand dyed yarn

April 28, 2009

I wondered for a while what to do with such a small amount of yarn.  Finally came up with a phone mitten.

img_0998ac50

This led me to considering other ways to make a phone mitten.  I created the following one using the k1b stitch.  The k1b, when used correctly, can lead to vertical stripes.  The k1b also creates a thicker fabric that is even more protective.  The pattern is available, for a small fee,  through my Ravelry design page here.

img_1005ac50fIn case you think the dyeing experiment was a one shot deal, I also dyed this.  I am calling it parrot.  I am hoarding my last 50 grams of undyed wool until I can get more – but I have the food coloring.

img_0994ac50

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

