Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day!

May 10, 2009

Lovely day.  A bit windy but the sun is shining so I’ll take it.  My step daughter, Tammy called this morning to wish me a Happy Mother’s Day, so I guess even S-Mom’s get a shout out today.  It was very nice to be remembered.

My French Lilac is doing very well and smells wonderful.

IMG_1030ac50

 

Of course no shrub is safe from knitware

IMG_1031ac50

 

The blissful rib towel is finally done and can leave the WIP list.

I am also working on my version of a log cabin blanket.  First 3 squares are done!

IMG_1029ac50

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 5:47 pm

    Is your log cabin from Mason Dixon knitting?

  2. Nettie permalink*
    May 18, 2009 3:30 pm

    Not really. I made an Excel grid based on my gauge and the size blanket I wanted. I then played filling in the squares with blocks of color until I was happy with the result.

Leave a Reply

