Skip to content

Knitting Funk

June 4, 2009

I have been in a knitting (and crochet) funk for about 3 weeks. This has never happened to me before and I don’t like it one bit. I pick up a WIP and knit a row on faith, just to see if it helps, not really. I thought I was bored, or have some conflicting thoughts about what I am knitting. Examples: I made a Mr Green Jeans sweater, didn’t like it on me and frogged and am now making a February Lady sweater (am I tired of the purple Dream in color yarn yet I am also worried about the pattern not being right for me); socks for my husband – they look so huge that I can’t believe they will fit but the numbers all work; socks for me – purple again. I have tried going thru my 4 page queue trying to find a spark. No sparks yet. Please tell me this will end and I am not broken…. 😦

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

