Skip to content

Cautiously optimistic

July 4, 2009

I think just perhaps my knitting funk may be over.  I have been making a little progress on my husband’s Log Cabin style blanket and have resumed working on my Dream in Color February Lady Sweater.

I attribute this improvement to actually starting a entirely different project.  I wasn’t particularly interested in the others and was starting for force myself to work on them.  Take it from my experience, never do that.  Knitting should be fun and relaxing’ not work. The project that broke my funk: a green Clapodis scarf.

Today I sent an entry to Knitty for their 2010 calendar contest.  The projects have to be Knitty projects and the photos have to be creative.  I am using my silky grey Fetching gloves and did my best with the creative photography, but it’s hands so who knows.  In any event this is my favorite of the three photos sent.

IMG_1126 50

I was working out something creative with the gas grill but hornets have started moving in, and they didn’t take too well to the idea.  Obviously time to fire up the grill if it looks like a good place to live.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    October 25, 2011 12:02 pm

    I purchased a calendar that features your pattern for the Twisted Fingerless Gloves; and was so disappointed that the calendar is missing part 2 of 3; and that the publisher is not backing their product.

    I do see the patter listed on your website; however it appears to have been removed when I try to open it. I’m hoping that you will help me obtain a complete copy of the pattern. Thanks for your help.

  2. Nettie permalink*
    October 25, 2011 5:16 pm

    Karen,

    The pattern isn’t actually free and is being sold on Ravelry or in the calendar you purchased. However, I think that someone should back the product that you bought and I will email you the PDF that I use on Ravelry.

    Thank you very much for your interest in my pattern.

    Regards,

    Nettie

Leave a Reply

