Skip to content

A few things

August 9, 2009

In new and exciting news one of my free designs Chunky Cable Wrist Warmers, has been accepted for the 2010 Knitting Pattern-a-Day Calendar.  Look for them on September 10th through September 12th, should you get your own copy.  I just received my copy yesterday, and it’s chock full of really nice projects.  Check it out here.

I have a new dishcloth pattern that I would like to share.  To me, it seems to suit summer time and is listed as Foaming Waves Dishcloths here and on Ravelry.  There are two sizes in the pattern, so that individuals who prefer a smaller cloth, have that option.  The PDF can be downloaded here.

IMG_1181ac50

Just in case you want to see, my Kindle came in and, as an avid reader, I am delighted.  This is a Kindle:

IMG_1186ac50

and this is the Kindle sleeve that I designed for it:

IMG_1185ac50

I am pretty pleased with how it came out and will post info about the pattern once it is neatly written up.  I just spend the morning on the dishcloths and need to do some stuff around the house.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week.

Nettie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 9:02 pm

    Thank you for sharing your patterns with us. I love the Foaming Waves Dishcloth and can’t wait to try the pattern. Thanks also for the information on the Kindle, I’d not heard of it before.

  2. Nettie permalink*
    August 9, 2009 9:24 pm

    Thank you. I hope you enjoy it.–Nettie

Leave a Reply

