Skip to content

Since we last spoke

November 15, 2009

Since we last spoke, the truck has been repaired.  We managed to squeak in a camping trip.  The weather was lovely but pretty cold at night. In October I, not to sound negative, got tendinitis and a cold with a pneumonia chaser.   The antibiotics didn’t agree with me but I am trying to move on.

I also got some hearing aids.  When I first ordered them, I felt quite guilty for spending the money.  They are not cheap at all.  However, as soon as I started wearing them I started noticing all sorts of things I wasn’t hearing.  To name a few:  birds outside, conversations inside, and the squeaks in the floor.  I have pretty much gotten past hearing my own voice and am very happy I took this step.  I think I’ll keep them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

