Skip to content

Refugee from Facebook

October 25, 2011

Hi and Happy October,

I know I have mentioned getting away from Facebook and Facebook games before but this time I think I may have done it.  I took a break a couple of months ago and after I got over the guilt of letting my crops wilt and leaving my dragon undefended, I began to feel strangely liberated.  I felt free and realized that I had turned a game into a second job.  After all, I was darn good at it and was as expanded as much as you could be.  On both farm levels.  Could have been worse.  One of the people I played with had three identities.  Now that commitment.

I’m starting to believe that there is a time and a place to be uncommitted.

Now I am looking to be recommitted to designing and writing again and will get my spark back – once I get the joint pain under control.

It’s been said before and will remain to be true, “It sucks to get old!”  But you don’t have to let it get you down.

TTFN

Nettie

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 12:08 pm

    How funny, Nettie….I did the same thing. It does feel so good, doesn’t it! Freeeee 😀

Leave a Reply

