Skip to content

Catching up

January 20, 2013

Hi world,

Have been doing a lot of knitting since I was last able to post something.  The most recent finished object is a pair of gloves for someone I know with Reynauds.  She is using some “seen better days” gloves that are probably acrylic.  As a knitter, I just can’t leave the issue unaddressed.  This turned out to be a real labor of love since it turns out that knitting 8 fingers and 2 thumbs is not as much fun as you might imagine.  I chose a greyish yarn since I didn’t think my usual bright color choices would be suitable for a manager.  A picture is below and you can link to the pattern from my project page on Ravelry if you want to make a pair of your own.

20130120_130310ac

Got to go now.  Hubby is back with some groceries and if I want to be able to find anything….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

