Skip to content

Twisted Fingerless Gloves

October 26, 2008
tags:

Finished writing up the instructions for my Twisted Fingerless Gloves.

This design features a Latvian style twist cuff; twisted cable ribs which define the gusset; a 4-stitch cable is maintained on the outside of the hand as a design element; and a picot bind off complements the Latvian style twist cuff.

The pdf for the pattern is currently for sale here on Ravelry.

.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bethany G. permalink
    October 26, 2011 7:27 pm

    Wow! What a crazy coincidence! I have been rambling through knitting blogs this evening, looking for knitted dishcloth inspiration. I stumbled to your blog from Rachel’s Knitting Room and will definitely be trying the Foaming Waves Dishcloth! As I browsed through your patterns on the right side of the screen, I noticed one that looked familiar. I clicked on the Twisted Fingerless Gloves, looked at the calendar sitting on my desk, and laughed out loud! My desk calendar is the Knitting Calendar and today has the Twisted Fingerless Gloves pattern! I love happy coincidences! Thank you for your terrific patterns!

  2. Nettie permalink*
    October 27, 2011 6:02 am

    I love things like that. That is so nice of you to share the story. That’s a perfect storm of events that, out of the entire world, only happened to you. That is remarkable. Thanks, Nettie

Leave a comment